Three island groups

Although the three island groups that make up the Pacific nation of Kiribati only have a land area of 811 sq km, their 32 coral reefs and one coral island are dispersed across 3.5 million sq km of ocean and fall on both sides of the Equator and the 180th meridian. Kiribati thus is the only country in the world to fall into all four hemispheres (northern, southern, eastern, and western).

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
Mailing :  217 Ist avenue S.
Seattle, WA 98194
Techmiz Travel  2007 - 2020
Washington State ID: 604 225 163